stillrisk.blogg.se

Mac foundation nc45
Mac foundation nc45





  1. #MAC FOUNDATION NC45 SKIN#
  2. #MAC FOUNDATION NC45 PROFESSIONAL#
  3. #MAC FOUNDATION NC45 MAC#

Recently, my mom bought me a gift, its mac's f&b foundation in C2. After comparing several swatches, I have found a list of alternative shades for this cult-favorite foundation.

#MAC FOUNDATION NC45 MAC#

Kim Im following your blog too.I have another MAC Studio Fix Fluid Foundation dupe to share with you! The next shade up on the dupe list is 'NC25', a a light beige with golden peach undertones for light skin. Their eyeshadow, lip glaze and foundation primer is really good too if anybody wants to check them out. Most of the ladies in my book club wear it now. I use their concealor on the dark spots only when I am going out but for the most part, their natural finish powder foundation covers up pretty well.

mac foundation nc45

#MAC FOUNDATION NC45 SKIN#

I needed a mineral makeup (no chemicals ) because i have sensitive skin that is easy to break out with acne. It lasts all day without touchups which was important for me because I dont have a way to carry a makeup bag around with the type of job I have. My mom wears the liquid and the powder but I just wear the powder. It doesnt even feel like you have makeup on. My shade is Cocoa (Gabrielle Union shade) and I love it. Now I wear a mineral makeup line for WOC called Mineral Indulgence. I live in the south and used to wear Prescriptives until they went out of business. Great blog and it was refreshing for me to see that Im not the only person who does NOT like wearing MAC. Make Up For Ever – #127 (center of face) & #128 Mixed w/ 127) HD, Face & Body Caramel #18 Graftobian HD Creme Foundation – Midnight Marigold & Diva MAC – Studio Finish NC45/NC50- Face & Body C7 Most people are lighter in the center of their face & darker on the outer parts.įor reference purposes these are the colors I use in different foundations: You may find yourself using more than one color. Make sure you test three (3) different shades within the same color range for your complexion, from lightest to darkest, and test them out next to each other on your jawline to find the best possible match. It won’t hurt you to speak up for yourself, and state what you do know about foundations, and what you know doesn’t already work for you. I know you’re probably thinking, “Well, sometimes even they don’t pick the right shade for me.” That’s why it’s good to be an educated consumer.

#MAC FOUNDATION NC45 PROFESSIONAL#

It seems cheaper to use drugstore brands, but at the end of the day it isn’t when you’re constantly spending money on the wrong shades! It’s always best to go to a makeup counter or store & have a professional help you.

mac foundation nc45

For instance, the lowest number is for people who have paler skintones, while the highest number is for people with darker skintones. The numbers usually mean the depth of the color. If you’re lucky, some cosmetics companies started to create comparison charts to make it easier for you to match.Ĭ = Cool – best for Yellow-Golden or “olive” skin Let’s start with what the N, C and W means that you usually see on most MAC foundations.

mac foundation nc45

In this post, I’m going to list a few of the ways to make it easier for you to choose the right colors for your skintone. I know it can be confusing, and a pain in the butt trying to find the right color for your skintone, and the product that works well for you, especially since you’re probably spending a lot of money on these products. Last January, I did this blog post “I’m a Woman of Color, I Can’t Find my Right Tone.” This post spoke about women of color (Hispanic, African American, Indian, and Asian) who have mostly yellow undertones or hues however, some of these women do have reddish undertones.







Mac foundation nc45