stillrisk.blogg.se

How to change router mac address motorola
How to change router mac address motorola






how to change router mac address motorola

If I use my own router and do the same routine, it does. it does NOT result in a different IP address. the Motorola modem has a spoof mac address setting on its basic setup page. If you want to impress me, try answering this question which I asked to begin with. while at other times you say that there is nothing you can do to protect yourself from attacks. In other words, they were experts at what they were trained in, and oblivious to anthing outside of that tiny realm of knowlege.Īlso, you at times have said that changing one's ip address is not necessary because there is no danger (in fact there IS danger). they also had very LIMITED knowlege of their field. I have had 7 different techs out to my house, and while all of them had some very hi tech skills. Nobody is going find out who you are that way unless they take over Russia - where that service is based. I am quite certain that I know more about this nonsense than you do.Īnd you can effectively hide your ip address. Please don't insult me by saying I need to do my homework. you sure do a lot of responding to messages, but you never give any useful information. Tom would never be packing someone else's fudge, he can afford to pay people to pack HIS fudge for him! in fact, if you do that 3 times, all your videos are permanently deleted and so is your youtube account, and you are also told that you cannot open a new youtube account! They provide a link which contains all the laws that have been broken by posting a 10 second clip of Cartman farting in Kyle's face or Tom Cruise packing fudge - in a chocolate factory - which is so stupid. Try uploading a video clip from Comedy Central's SOUTHPARK and you will get all sorts of nasty threats and actions against you.

how to change router mac address motorola

If you send and/or recieve multimedia p2p such as with Youtube, you are at risk for being sued for downloading or uploading any content that you don't specifically have permission to post or download. there is another reason for disguising one's true IP address. I see no reason why a sepearte router is necessary with the Motorola - but I have not yet gotten it to work.īTW. The SMC modems do NOT have that feature, so I know a bridge to another router is required when using an SMC with spoofing. Norton would often detect that virus, and not be able to remove it, so Norton would go nuts nonstop trying to remove it and not succeeding - and in the process tying up 30% of the cpu - which is far more of a problem than the virus itself!Īlso, my question was why isn't the mac spoofing working on the Motorola when it does in fact have that feature available. As people with a lot of Symantec/Norton experience might know, a computer virus itself is often not dangerous at all. are slowing down my internet and computer speed, engaging my protections softare, etc. What bothers me is that their flood of port sniffing, pings, etc. I don't fear that anyone can successfully hack into my computer by sniffing out my ports (although that used to be possible and has happened to me). I've had the Motorola for 2 weeks and it hasn't dropped the connection yet! Incidentally, the SMC modem I used to have for wideband dropped the connection daily and sometimes wouldn't come back for hours. However, even though you CAN enter a mac address on the Motorola, I haven't yet gotten it to give me a different IP address. You cannot enter a mac address with an SMC modem. how do I get the mac spoofing to work with the Motorola modem itself? I would love to eliminate my Linksys router from the setup entirely. Anyway, the mac spoofing on the modem doesn't seem to have any effect on the ip address, so I'm forced to put the modem into bridge mode and use my own router to do the mac spoofing which does work. I need to spoof my mac address to alter my ip address because I go on the irc and get attacked by bots that attempt to sniff out open ports on my computer. On the setup page of that modem which you get to with 192.168.0.1 admin motorola, if you click on the BASIC setup, it allows you to enter a spoofed mac address. I upgraded from broadband (20m speed) to wideband (40m speed) several months ago.








How to change router mac address motorola